RSS

Me, You, Wine, Cheesecake and Autism….

10 Mar

Hi!

Welcome to my blog!

I am a woman who loves Jesus and is also learning to live my life for his glory through my ministry as a wife and mom and friend while also on the exciting journey of parenting a son on the autism spectrum. My husband and I live in the pacific NW and have three awesome children. I’ll be referring to them here as DH (my hubby) BB(big brother for our oldest son who is 5) LS (little sister for our middle daughter who is 4) and LB (little brother for our youngest son who is 3).

The name of the blog stemmed from a conversation I had with my friend “A” A also has a son on the spectrum and was in need of some mommy girlfriend time. I said hey lets pick a date get sitters and itll be “me, You, wine, cheesecake and autism!” lol i thought it was catchy and clever at the time, i was trying to make her laugh. We both have an afinity for good cheesecake and she likes an occasional glass of wine. I figured it was appropriate.

I’ll be posting on a variety of topics and discussions feel free to comment but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE be respectful of others. I want this to be an encourageing resource for parents parenting kids with special needs as well as a place to encourage women in life and relationship with God and one another. I will try to post helpful links and videos when i can also feel free to contact me and share any you have too and I will post them here !

Looking forward to this journey together!

Mama C

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 10, 2011 in General

 

One response to “Me, You, Wine, Cheesecake and Autism….

  1. Jennifer

    March 10, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    Love your new blog. I will be following your journey and would be up for any get togethers as well. 🙂 lol
    Looking forward to your future posts. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
