RSS

My Name is Kerry and I have PDD-NOS (via Autism Speaks Official Blog)

26 Mar

read this post..its so awesome..Well said Kerry! I cried reading it and then again reading it to my sister over the phone..I am a parent of atleast one(maybe two) son with a label of PDDNOS(not officalyy from the medical side but he has a mental health dx and his medical developmental pediatrician says she’ll label at age 8) I’m so glad he wrote this! I want so nadly for them to be succesful and I wonder and sometimes worry how they will grow up what challenges they will face..I want them to be successful, enjoy life pursue their dreams and a carerr they love go to college etc…this article reminds me that it IS possable and that AUTISM DOES NOT DEFINE MY BOYS OR OUR FAMILY!

My Name is Kerry and I have PDD-NOS This guest post is by Autism Speaks staffer Kerry Magro. Kerry, an adult who has autism, is a rising senior at Seton Hall University, majoring in Sports Management. He started the club Student Disability Awareness on campus to help spread awareness and raise funds for those affected by autism. Autism Speaks U is a program designed for college students who host awareness, advocacy and fundraising events, while supporting their local autism communi … Read More

via Autism Speaks Official Blog

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
