RSS

Awtism awareness. Spread it like a fungus.

03 Apr

and here is another… i want this shirt BTW

Laughing Through Tears

This weekend was World Autism Awareness Day, so of course I went out to promote some awareness.  That is if dragging my autistic kids to the mall because I desperately needed new shoes and then letting all the other shoppers watch as they screamed for smoothies at the top of their lungs, rolled around on the floor with their feet in the air, almost lost their fingers trying to wedge the automatic doors closed, bellowed “Pee pee in diaper! Pee pee in diaper!” to the entire sportswear department, and groped the legs of various random strangers could be considered promotion, then yeah, I promoted the hell out of it.  I assure you, everyone in the Nordstrom wing of the mall was very aware of us.  I spread that sort of “awareness” on a daily basis.

I just doubt that anyone is aware that it’s autism.  Mostly because I never…

View original post 649 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
