RSS

An Open Letter To My Son’s Voluntary Foster Mom…

17 Feb

Dear Mama T,

When I brought my baby boy home from the hospital I never imagined you someday being a part of our lives. I never imagined not being enough or my best not being good enough to keep my child with special needs safe, or his siblings safe from him.

I never imagined feeling a bond with you, a friendship even, a camaraderie. Feeling so scared about this huge decision for BB and then meeting you and your family and knowing in my heart that he needed you, WE needed you.

Thank you. Thank you for being willing to give of yourself, your heart, your home, your family. Blood, sweat and tears and LOVE. Thank you for loving my boy, OUR boy. Thank you for being you.

I never imagined needing or even wanting you but I am so so greatful having you part of our lives. I cant imagine life without you and your family.

Because of you I now enjoy time with my kid instead of feeling constantly stressed on edge and angry and even hating my child and feeling spiteful. Now I get to enjoy being his mom and feel good about the Mom he sees in me. You have modeled grace and strength. The love of Jesus and tough love and fun and boundaries and just LIFE LOVE AND FAMILY for BB. I really cant thank you enough.

Love,

Mama C

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 17, 2022 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment